May. 4th, 2004

egypturnash: (Default)
A fragment of page#mail from Furrymuck.

You have a new message waiting, use 'mail' or 'qmail' to read it.
The next scheduled database save will be in 23 mins, 38 secs.
****** (Today at 3:12:27PM) -- this occured to me.. is there a mental difference/distinction between being a dickgirl and guy with tits? i've seen "dickgirl" used, not just by you but in other places to refer to transgender MtF stuff.. does "titboy" mean anything? "titboi"? i'm mildly confused, and hopefully inoffensive.
*Done*
You quick-mail "There's *definitely* a difference between "dickgirl" and "titboy"! Think about it: one is a contraction of "a girl with a dick", while the other would be "a boy with tits". Which kinda obliviates the whole *social gender* aspect - if you called me a titboy, I'd be pretty peeved, because your choice of language is wholly ignoring the fact that *I am a girl*. I've never seen anyone use it. This is probably also why I prefer 'dickgirl' to 'shemale'; 'dickgirl' only has the proper gender assignment in it, while 'shemale' assigns both..." to ******

And "pussyboy" is similar, the other way around. Like "dickgirl", it succinctly says "I am this gender, but my genitals are the other set". I haven't really heard any other terms for FtMs yet. If anyone has, I'm curious.

Of course, my word is not Law. Every genderqueer person has their own preferences as to what they should be called, and may get absolutely horrified if you call them the Wrong Thing. Dickgirl/girl/woman are all fine for me; calling me an it or a sie or a he wil piss me off, unless you're someone I haven't come out to at all.

tired snark

May. 4th, 2004 10:50 pm
egypturnash: (hate)
I happened upon yet another round of gay marriage debate in someone's LJ. Yet another round of someone insisting that nobody but one man and one woman should be allowed to marry. For religious reasons, mostly.

And, of course, the reasons pulled out to try to justify it more than "because this is what God says is marriage" are (a) tradition and (b) breeding.

Okay.

Let's all defend marriage for real, then. Let's defend what marriage is all about - tradition, and the kids. And being a Man and a Woman.

Queers can't marry. Obviously. It's not Adam and Steve, and nor was it Sally and Eve. Man, and Woman. Neither can infertile people. If you haven't popped a baby out within a year of getting married, that's it. It's over. Sorry. Go marry someone who can help you make another mouth to feed. Or just live in sin with someone like those godless faggots, or be lonely. (I, of course, can never marry, because I no longer have genitals that serve any function beyond pleasure. I'll never be able to spawn. Most people who're on the 'gay marriage = bad' side will probably refuse to let me claim either gender, anyway - marriage is the Holy Union of a Man and a Woman, and I'm a Hideous, Neutered Thing.)

Once you're old, and your bits stop being able to produce gametes, that's it. No more marriage for you. Life partner? Come on, that doesn't work for justifying those queer marriages, why do the straights get to use it? Fair's fair. It's for the kids. It's all about breeding, isn't it?

In fact, you should probably be forced to annul your marriage if you're not spawning kids regularly. Every year or three. Gotta prove that you're fertile, you know. Or it's not a real marriage.

Because it's not about love, not in this modern world, it's not about wanting to spend a significant part of your life with someone and support each other, it's not even about combining earning power... it's about the way it's always been done, and about having kids, right?

Also, as long as you're fertile, you can't get divorced. Right? I mean, you've got to provide an environment with a male and female role model for the spawn. All the people against gay marriage say this.

I, for one, am willing to never get married, if all the people who say that me or some of my friends getting married is just plain Wrong treat marriage with the proper sancrity and respect of its true purpose. Which they tend to define as "popping out the kids".

Because otherwise, it's just a stone's throw away from getting married to a pack of dogs, isn't it? I mean, it couldn't be about imposing your religion on people who don't believe in it, could it? It's for the children. And nobody wants to see kids being raised by two men, a woman, an MtF giraffe, and a television. Right?

Profile

egypturnash: (Default)
Margaret Trauth

October 2020

S M T W T F S
    123
45678 910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Popular Tags

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 09:32 pm