I hear ya. Looks like I'm going to be in the hole about $200 this month myself. Lucky (?) for me I have my overdraft hooked to my credit card. Sigh, is it just me or is everyone poor now?
Once we were at a drive-up ATM and the car in front of us the guy started shouting and then stomped on the gas and squealed his tires out of the ATM thingy, leaving his receipt. When we pulled up, I (being the nosey poke I am) read the receipt which said, -9999.97 O_O No wonder he freaked out like that.
On a tangent, why do the negatives always seem to end in .97?
no subject
Date: 2003-10-31 04:54 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2003-10-31 04:56 pm (UTC)You totally were right near me, sometime you should eat lunch over here... when you're not in negative balance of course :D
no subject
Date: 2003-10-31 05:17 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2003-10-31 05:35 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2003-10-31 05:36 pm (UTC)no subject
no subject
Date: 2003-10-31 10:46 pm (UTC)Sigh, is it just me or is everyone poor now?
no subject
Date: 2003-11-03 10:39 am (UTC)(being the nosey poke I am) read the receipt which said, -9999.97
O_O No wonder he freaked out like that.
On a tangent, why do the negatives always seem to end in .97?