just so you'll know
Dec. 9th, 2003 08:55 amAccording to a couple of web quizzes I took in odd moments last night, I am a "gender nazi" and a lesbian. The quizzes, respectively, were "What kind of postmodernist are you" and "What kind of queer are you".
I just thought it was funny, somehow.
This somehow does not surprise me. Nor, somehow, do I suspect it surprises anyone who knows me. I have to wonder why the word "lesbian" is in quotes in the second one, though - is it improper use of quotes for emphasis, or is it sarcasm, or what?
Lesbian grammar nazi. *g* Yeah.
I just thought it was funny, somehow.
![]() You are a Gender Nazi. Your boundary-crossing lifestyle inspires awe in your friends and colleagues. Or maybe they're just scared you will kick their asses for using gender-specific language. Either way, the wife-beater helps. What kind of postmodernist are you!? | ![]() WOW! What a suprise! You're a "LESBIAN!" now if you're a guy and you're getting this, please go see an exorcist. And if you're a girl....MUNCH ON! What kind of queer are you? |
This somehow does not surprise me. Nor, somehow, do I suspect it surprises anyone who knows me. I have to wonder why the word "lesbian" is in quotes in the second one, though - is it improper use of quotes for emphasis, or is it sarcasm, or what?
Lesbian grammar nazi. *g* Yeah.


*haws*
Date: 2003-12-09 02:20 pm (UTC)WOW! What a suprise! You're an "Emo Kid"
We have no clue if you are gay or not, you damn
emo boys look gay but sometimes you're not!
MAKE UP YOUR MIND AND SUCK DICK! You're sad and
lonely, you find yourself quoting lyrics and
writting some of your own.
What kind of queer are you?
brought to you by Quizilla
no subject
Date: 2003-12-09 02:50 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2003-12-09 08:34 pm (UTC)