Nope. It's a great exuse for missing SuperBowl Sunday. Easiest mass media way of keeping track of the date.
By the way, if you're ever interested, SuperBowl Sunday is a GREAT day to visit Disneyland or Universal Studios or just about any theme park. The mobs of obnoxious teen to thirty-something guys just aren't around for some reason on that day....
Group of us went to Islands of Adventure in Orlando one July 4 a few years ago... the place was deserted! There were only about 40 people riding Fire and Ice, so we'd ride, get off, and get straight back on again. 6 rides in about 30 minutes.... mm! :)
That _is_ strange, when you think about it. Presumably, most theme parks would put on firework displays of their own, so there wouldn't be much reason to avoid them. And that's the nighttime, anyway. It still leaves the whole day to enjoy the rides.
I'm told that the week after Thanksgiving is the slackest of the year for Disneyland, and judging by the scheduling of some off-site meetings in the salad days of the Internet bubble, for Hawaii as well. Then everyone's kids get out of school and the deluge begins.
With that forgetful attitude, I'd have to assume you're not going? If you are, I'll have to bump into you sometime and say 'quagmalia' or anything else that comes to mind. *grin*
no subject
Date: 2004-01-16 08:57 pm (UTC)By the way, if you're ever interested, SuperBowl Sunday is a GREAT day to visit Disneyland or Universal Studios or just about any theme park. The mobs of obnoxious teen to thirty-something guys just aren't around for some reason on that day....
no subject
Date: 2004-01-16 09:21 pm (UTC)There are advantages to not having a television!
no subject
Date: 2004-01-16 10:40 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2004-01-17 02:43 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2004-01-17 09:07 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2004-01-16 09:47 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2004-01-18 12:59 pm (UTC)If you are, I'll have to bump into you sometime and say 'quagmalia' or anything else that comes to mind.
*grin*